Alan Cummings And Ariana Madix Are The Big Winners From The 2024 Critics Choice Real TV Awards

alan cumming ariana madix critics choice real tv 2024

Alan and Ariana reign supreme.

The 2024 Critics Choice Real TV Awards winners have been announced … and it was a great year for Bravo TV and Peacock. The Traitors was the top winner of the night taking home four awards: Best Competition Series, and Best Ensemble Cast in an unscripted series.

Alan Cumming earned the title of best show host and male star of the year for his work on The TraitorsVanderpump Rules‘s boundary queen, Ariana Madix, was named Female Star of the Year. The 6th annual “Critics Choice Real TV Awards recognized excellence in nonfiction, unscripted and reality programming.” The ceremony was hosted by Randy and Jason Sklar.

Alan and Ariana weren’t the only winners:

RuPaul’s Drag Race tied The Traitors with the most (5) nominations this year. While Drag Race only won one award – Best Lifestyle Show: fashion/beauty – several RPDR alums were winners. Sasha Velour, Priyanka, Jaida Essence Hall, and Latrice Royale spread love and connection across small-town America through the art of drag winning Best Structured Show for HBO’s We’re Here. 

Below is a video from Latrice Royale performing at RuPaul’s Drag Race Live in Las Vegas on June 3, 2024. Latrice was competed on Drag Race season 4 earning the title, Miss Congeniality. Additionally, Latrice fought for the crown on All Stars seasons one and four. Tonight, Latrice was a winner along her season 4 cast mates from We’re Here.

The presenter list:

Awards were presented by reality tv stars from a wide range of genres including Food Network stars, Sandra Lee and Duff Goldman, Property Brothers Drew and Jonathan Scott, The Weakest Link’s host Jane Lynch.

Additionally, Deal or No Deal Island host Joe Manganiello and iconic actress Kirsten Dunst appeared as presenters. From Netflix’s Selling Sunset, Chelsea Lazkani, Mary Bonnet, and Nicole Young were presenters at the awards show. Finally, Bravo TV stars Patti Stanger, Scheana Shay, and her husband, Brock Davies also presented awards.

Check out The Hollywood Reporter for the full list of nominees and winners. 

What’s your opinion of the winners this year? Sound off below.